Poets logo

Why I Kept Running

The reason why I ran

By Forest GreenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Why I Kept Running
Photo by Gaelle Marcel on Unsplash

i kept on running because i had no choice

sometimes i felt like i have no voice

the problem is not with me its them

those who always treated like a sin

they spent so much time hating on me

that they lost the ability to deceive

i may not had run as fast

but i had done slightly better in any glass

i spent a half of quarter of my life hiding

it was much very harder thriving

so i kept on running from the situation

aware of that we all came from the same generation

i slowed down when things got better

and everyone else gone down together

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Forest Green

Hi. I am a writer with some years of experiences, although I am still working out the progress in my work. I make different types of stories that I hope many will enjoy. I also appreciate tips, and would like my stories should be noticed.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Well formatted from and well thought out rhyming. Good job.

  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    This is an interesting insight to address. I enjoyed it! Well done. :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.