Poets logo

Why Do I Try Mom?

A story of a kid that deserves better

By Koda BadenPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

Why do I try mom ?

Why do I try mom when you pull me away from everything that you have me build closure to.

Why do I try mom when I'm just going to be relocated to a new place Every Time things get hard

Why do I try mom when I must result in anger or tears to get my voice heard because with without it as if I am never there

Why oh why must I try mom. If you can't give it your all just for once for me and you maybe then we both may become happy too

Why do I try mom when u take my hopes and dreams and crush them to ashes as you burn up inside with misery of a lost broken soul

Why do I try when my feelings for my pain nor my safety have ever been able to sway your decision on life

Why do I try mom when I ask you how you feel you shut me out and you scold me telling me to leave you alone

Why do I try mom for Everytime time I get excited and want to have fun you must look for answers with doctors or medical officials because you lack the compassion for me

Why do I try mom when you put your personal happiness before the happiness of me the

Fruit if your loin without a care in the wind

Why do I try mom when you use my darkest fear as a weapon of mass destruction when times get hard and you have no one to listen for you pushed everyone away and use me as your scapegoat

Why do I try mom when you do not let me be a boy, but rather considering me as baggage the has to tangle along with you

Why should I try mom when you have never really even tried to do much other the buy my love rather then show me love

Why do I try mom when I beg you for change and all I seem to get is pain and hurt and distrust as the cycle seem to come around over and over again and it's on to the new home

Why oh why is it that I try so much is it for me is it for you is the just maturity or is it that it is only me that can make my life to become new

Mom I try for you because if I didn't no one will.

Sometimes you have to go above and beyond someone else happiness to realize that the happiness of a family can be made by 2 but can just as easily broken by one

Why is it you make me out to be an animal because all I want is to be loved and accepted and.to be treated like a normal kid

Why. Why. Why do I try

I have to give the true credits to the little man that holds a place in my heart for as long as I live

This poem is of a lil boy who through thick and thin has gave life his all and nothing just seems to go as planned for him because everyone always put themselves first and his feelings last but why?

(May this little guy be shown some peace of mind in the near future.)

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.