Poets logo

Why’d You Have To Move To Vegas?

:/

By BrettNotGregPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5
Why’d You Have To Move To Vegas?
Photo by Saketh Garuda on Unsplash

I remember when you ghosted then you said that you were sorry.

I accepted and we reconciled...

I had just gone through a breakup.

I remember being patient when you took your medication and would become so sedated.

Why’d you have to move to Vegas?

Guess I wasn’t worth you staying.

I remember our first date when you took me to those cool places, and the songs you dedicated to me when you did karaoke.

I get real sad when I think about it.

I remember when we drank the bottle of sake, then we made love, just to see how long it’d take us.

Why’d you have to move to Vegas?

We’re things really all that complicated?

Now you’re taken and your happy, at least from what I can see.

And I usually feel devastated knowing that he isn’t me.

Maybe nothing could’ve have saved us.

I guess you’re better off in Vegas.

heartbreak
5

About the Creator

BrettNotGreg

Thirty-something creative with a wide spectrum of interests.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.