Poets logo

Why are you with me

I’m a middle age white guy

By Jasmine NancePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Why are you with me
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

He says he’s not educated, I say life is a classroom and you learn something new everyday if your eyes are open. I don’t need you to have a bachelors degree or a fancy career for me to be here. He says he’s uneducated now I am educated, and he taught me something that no one could ever teach me before.

He says he’s not very attractive, I say I don’t care who looks at you like your not very attractive. I can put my hand on the Bible when I say I think you’re the most attractive, sexiest, gorgeous man to me. I’ve dated the guys every girl wants an yes they were attractive guys, but no man can hold a candle to you, an no one man has ever been all three to me at one time besides you.

He says he’s a middle age white guy. I say I love his age one of my many attractions to you. The fact that your white and the only guy to ever touch my soul, I don’t think there is anything else to say except you must be the right color cause I’m sure my would is colorblind.

He says he don’t have a lot to offer. I say when a man can make a woman feel like she hit the lottery when she’s with him he has more to offer than he thinks. Most guys think they need a huge manhood, huge bank account, and expensive cars… Now when I say his manhood is a perfect fit don’t need it to be bigger smaller nothing needs to change with it. His bank account has never been anything I’ve cared about. I’ve never been a person to care so much about a fancy car I love a man in a truck. A real Woman wants something she can’t purchase and even though she can’t purchase it doesn’t mean it has no value it makes it valuable priceless ( a value that cannot be determined). That’s you sunshine priceless.

If you ever think or thought that I would ever leave you for a more l attractive, more successful, non middle age non white guy than your highly incorrect sir. There isn’t a man alive that can take your place, regardless of what happens even if I date another guy in the future I can tell you this without thinking twice no one will ever be where you are in my heart, my soul, nor my mind. Now I know this all sound superficial, but trust that I know me and this feeling can only be a once in a lifetime for me. Why you were the chosen one I can’t answer that but nonetheless you are him. I’ve been in love before and loved a guy deeply before you and them together couldn’t give me this feeling. This is something so unidentifiable to me, I can’t get mad at you not even enough to tell you off. I’m hurting with this more than I did when I lost my grandmother which I didn’t think would have ever been capable, never thought anything would compare let alone pass that feeling. Even if you told me that you wanted to try an make something with her I couldn’t have a negative or harmful feeling towards you. You will always be the love of my life.❤️

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.