Poets logo

Who Will I Lose Next?

It's a shame that most of you wait until someone dies for you to show them love.

By savage writerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Respect me while I am still here. It's going to hurt you more than it will me if not.

times really done changed

my circle got smaller and smaller

i can’t believe how many people i lost over the years

sometimes, i be thinking

who will i lose next?

times really done changed

i was a bratty teenager

now, i’m a man with a passion

living his life’s dream, and that’s to tell stories about his life

as i kept discovering my style

i still lost people along the way

don’t wanna get too specific, ain’t

trying to let my past eat me alive again

i’m trying to leave that where it belongs

i wish i could make up for lost time, but

once you use it up, it’s gone forever

i wish i could have saved my dad

from overdosing that morning in New York

i wish i could have saved Tina from cirrhosis

i wish i could have repaired Chelsey’s heart

after i found out what her ex did to her

now we not even speaking

haven’t done so in over a year

i wish i could bring back my great-grandmother

i wish i could have prevented my grandmother from going missing

i wish i could have gotten my momma to put down the bottle and the cigarette

i wish i could have saved my sister’s first-born child

i wish i could have saved everyone who dropped dead in these Newark streets

i wish i could have prevented XXXTentacion from getting killed

i wish i could have been there for Peep, Miller, and Fredo

i wish i could have found out who shot Pac and Biggie

i wish i could have prevented Ye from losing his goddamn mind

this got me thinking like…

who will i lose next?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.