Poets logo

Who is he?

You'll never know

By savage writerPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

I come from dirt

I come from dirt

Touched that,

turned to gold

Call it Midas

Touched that,

turned to gold

Call it Midas

Let the hood say

what they like

Folks only hate

cuz’ I ain’t the

Khali I was in 2013

You see a lot of

you in me, I know

Let the hood say

what they like

Birds only think I

have flings because I

ain’t dealing with

them particularly

I’m too busy content

creating, I’ll continue

jacking off thanks

I come from dirt

I come from dirt

Call me Midas

Call me Midas

Damn, who is he?

savage writer

No one fed me grits

on a silver spoon

No one fed me grits

on a silver spoon

I was in the kitchen

at seven am cooking floetry

And I never touched

a gram of crack either

Though I made the

rocks tick, scales busted

No one fed me grits

on a silver spoon

No one fed me grits

on a silver spoon

It’s why my divine

counterpart envied me

Simply said, codependency

ain’t my thing

I’m already dependent

on marijuana

Now spark my blunt up

I gotta get back

to the corkboard

Damn, who is he?

Trpy Shvt

Forget friends, agents

Forget family, agents

Forget lovers, agents

Forget authority, again

AGENTS

I’ve had enough Judases peck

me up like Santiago Nasar

Ripped my guts

onto the ground

Ya’ll were sick enough to

consume my intestines

Little you knew, I had your

number from the start

Crossed the wrong lightworker

And my ancestors didn’t let that fly

Now you got swatted

across The Ironbound and back

Now you got swatted

across Weequahic and back

Now you got swatted

across Norcross and back

Consumed my intestines

and combusted

I regenerated like

Cell, Piccolo and Moro

And you mad as hell,

giving dirty lion looks

Call dem’ palhaços Scars

Damn, who is he?

Mr. Raymond

Now if you want a

brother to spit bars

He can

Now if you want a

brother to spit bars

He will

I don’t need an

A&R to cosign

I don’t need a

Jerry Heller looking

Edomite to cosign

I don’t need a club

promoter to cosign

I don’t need psychologically

ill stans to cosign

Watch as I construct

my own empire

I’m putting Universal,

Sony and RCA out of business

They’ll have no choice but

to give me a summons,

cease and desist

I won’t spawn tho’

Miss me when I’m gone,

thank me later for the effort

You think I won’t be watching?

My spirit will never

leave this realm

You think I won’t be watching?

My spirit will never

leave this realm

2020 still isn’t finished

Decades worth of

history in seven months

Ay, I’ll save that for

the next verse

Damn, who is he?

Eternal Master

Decades worth of history

in seven months

Kobe Bryant’s passing

was the first flag

to turn blood red

Pop Smoke, who else?

Drowning celebrities,

stay away from the

Pacific Ring of Fire

Plandemic, oops

Did I spill the beans?

FEMA can choke on horse d

Same for the United Nations

I won’t take your RFID vaccine

Put me to death then

I won’t stay silent

I’m exposing all

you wicked pricks

I don’t trust any of

these diplomatic fools

I wish Bill Gates would shut up too

No one’s talking about

the child trafficking

Girls are just going

missing coincidentally?

Yeah okay

You simp hos would call

it a conspiracy theory

Is Kanye the antichrist?

Find out on the next

episode of Dragon Ball Z

Damn, who is he?

Khali Raymond

Nuff said

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.