Poets logo

Who Are You

New love sometimes comes before you want it

By CorwynnaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Who Are You
Photo by Caroline on Unsplash

Who are you?

Your eyes find mine so easily.

Who are you

to tell me that I'm lost?

I never searched for an answer

to questions I don't ask.

You volunteered an ending

for a road that I looked past.

My years were cardboard cutouts

but the paint was bright and new.

Who are you

to tell me what I knew?

Crystalline reflections in the glass

remind me of the moments we once had,

warped by time, but gripped within the light;

I never knew we had a chance to fight.

Who are you?

You take my hand without a flinch.

Who are you?

I think I know your voice.

Who are you

to rip away the old bandage

before I could decide that I was through?

When it comes to me, to us,

who are you?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Corwynna

I'm a 28 year old writer and biologist with a million hobbies and enough passion for all of them!

Explore my music, stories, and homebrew on my site:

https://sites.google.com/view/corwynnascorner/home

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.