Poets logo

Who Am I?

A poem about Who I Am

By Carol TownendPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4
Who Am I?
Photo by Felicia Buitenwerf on Unsplash

I am the thunder that crashes through the clouds

I am the lightning that hits the ground

I am the wind, silent, roaring, and wild

Yet some days I can be mild.

I am the chocolate that melts your heart

I am the soul that says 'till death do we part'

I am the angel that lights the dark.

I am the voice of reason, one voice that stands alone.

I am the one who speaks one voice, and I'm not afraid

to make a noise.

I am Carol; woman by heart, woman by nature and soul.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.