Poets logo

Who Am I?

By Avika

By Avika VlogPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Who am I?

What’s the purpose of my life?

Oh! I realised I messed up my life in a single night...

I was 10, when lost a precious part of my life.

Broken, lonely walked a mile...

Then one day decided to commit suicide,

But somehow managed to survive.

So, I decided to stand up once again not for me,

But for the people who considered me a very important part of their life...

But still things were heading wrong in my life,

As years passed by, I became weaker and weaker,

Feeling blue all the time.

People, moreover my friends reduced me to tears every single day and night...

Different name tags were given ,

Which made me feel depressed while going to bed every time.

Slowly, I started losing myself,

Felt the need to know myself ...

Was this my life? Asked myself.

Nah, This was just the beginning of rack and ruin.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.