Poets logo

"Whispers Unveiled: Embracing the Dance of Distraction"

"Unleashing Creativity Amidst the Chaos"

By Jananan SandajeshanPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1

Dance of thoughts, swirling in my mind,

Incessant whispers, elusive and unkind,

Subtle temptations, a constant parade,

To wander off course, where focus fades.

Relentless sirens, luring my attention,

Alluring diversions, a seductive invention.

Caught in their grip, I lose my way,

The path of productivity begins to sway.

I strive to break free from their grasp,

Only to find myself in a tumultuous clasp.

Nudging me astray, they persistently call,

Drawing me deeper into their enthralling sprawl.

Distractions, oh how they toy and taunt,

Ruthlessly pulling focus, ready to haunt.

A bittersweet symphony, both friend and foe,

Craving exploration, yet yearning to let go.

The tangled web they weave, intricate and complex,

Intertwined with desires, they leave no room for rest.

On the surface, chaos reigns supreme,

Nudging me towards a fragmented dream.

Neglected tasks lie scattered, abandoned in haste,

As distractions continue their beguiling chase.

In the midst of disorder, there lies a key,

Opportunity masked, waiting to be seen.

No longer a hindrance, but a catalyst for creation,

Inspiration blooms amidst the chaotic equation.

Nourished by distractions, my mind takes flight,

Unlocking new ideas, sparkling and bright.

Navigating the maze, a dance with the unknown,

Unveiling hidden treasures, previously unshown.

Reveling in the unpredictable, the unexplored,

Captivated by distractions, my heart is restored.

Transcending limitations, breaking through the norm,

Immersed in the symphony, distractions do perform.

On this winding journey, my path may meander,

Never failing to discover, as distractions inspire and wander.

Like what you read? Send me a gift below to help contribute to my next adventure!

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Jananan Sandajeshan

As a book reviewer and writer, I am dedicated to sharing my love of literature with others. I believe that books have the power to educate, inspire, and transform us, and I'm committed to helping readers find the stories that resonate most.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.