Poets logo

Whispered Declaration

The Fragileness of a Woman

By Becca APublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Enrapture Me

THE FAGILENESS OF A WOMAN

In every woman there exists a porcelain doll. That porcelain doll is where beauty and fragility exist but is kept safe from human hands. Most place her in a glass display case where protection overtakes love. To experience love, she must remove the glass walls of her heart and allow her heart to be touched. It isn’t until she allows someone into that intimate place that she experiences surrender wrapped in love, the unification of her whole being with another into oneness.

Declaration

Velvet lips on my shoulders melt my mind

like wax, drawing me into your arms. No

coherent thoughts can be formed, which

would resist the call of your touch. Your

arms enshroud this frail entity, causing me

to rush like a surging waterfall, into the

cavern of your being. Your fingertips to

this porcelain doll compel me to relinquish

my silence and call out my surrender. No

longer can I resist your longing to enfold

the delicacies of my desire. Words flow

forth from my inner longing beckoning you

to partake of my fullness. In whispered

declaration I plead, “enrapture me, I am

yours.”

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Becca A

A dreamer and hopeless romantic that gets lost when a pen is put in her hands.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.