Poets logo

Whiskey Whiskey Whiskey

Hey Old Friend

By Emily RabonePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Hey Old Friend, Thanks for coming, I know it's been a while since we last met.

I tell you what, I just keep on going, like you I'm just ageing, but I ain't dead yet.

Here let me take your hat, let it rest on the side.

Pour us a little something, let your words flow like an evening tide.

Remember when we would sit and celebrate, 3 cheers for nothing at all. Now all you seem to do is interrogate. Nothing to 3 cheers at all.

Hey Old Friend, you got me a little tipsy, your thoughts are a bitter pill to swallow.

O Whiskey Whiskey Whiskey, you've left me kind of hollow.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Emily Rabone

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.