Poets logo

WHISKEY JAZZ

Poems By Dark Romance Author Wynter Adams

By Hannahgbttvtvvtv55vPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Dark smoky bar rooms

Wolf Of Wallstreet bankers sitting in a row

A faded scent of sandalwood

From this morning’s spray of cologne

The gentleman I am waits by the bar patiently

While the man inside me slowly unwinds

‘’A double shot of whiskey’’ I say

Just another to add to my tab

I loosen my tie, and wet my lips to the cool beverage

Enjoying the light tinkle of ice

Tap against the inside of my glass

With the usual scan round the room over my whiskey

I let my ears soak in the smooth melody of jazz

Watching bodies sway gracefully to the sweet sound of music

A mix with piano, brass and a touch of sax

‘’You got a light?’’ asks the woman in the red velvet dress

Looking effortlessly beautiful in a whisper of elegance

Her beauty shone brighter than the light I gave her

Seducing me with jungle eyes, and lips as red as rubies

I shivered from the light touch of her hand on mine

Igniting a fire inside me so hot it burned

‘’I’ll have another’’ I told the bartender

‘’…and a cosmopolitan for the lady’’

It wasn’t long before our bodies entwined as one

Like silk and diamonds, we fit perfectly together

We danced until closing

Right up to the bands last song

With eyes only for each other

Until alas…she was gone.

-Wynter Adams

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Hannahgbttvtvvtv55v

Hello, my name is Wynter Adams, and I am a unique fiction author with a twist! Infusing both slick and stylish method writing into my work, allowing reader's to experience characters and storylines unlike anything they ever have...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.