Poets logo

Where's your voice

Here's your choice

By Morten JensenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Where's your voice
Photo by José Ignacio Pompé on Unsplash

Where's your voice

Here's your choice

Make some fucking noise

Finally, I can see, what you really mean to me

What's your name

Play the game

All the fucking same

Finally, I can see, what you really mean to me

When you lose

You can choose

The size of your noose

Finally, I can see, what you really mean to me

In the end it's all an illusion, in the end there is no confusion, in the end we are the solution, in the end we're the revolution

What's you choice

Find your voice

Make some fucking noise

Finally, I can see, who you really mean to be

Scream your name

End this game

No more fucking shame

Finally, I can see, who you really mean to be

You won't lose

You will choose

To untie the noose

Finally, I can see, who you really mean to be

In the end it's all an illusion, in the end there is no confusion, in the end we are the solution, in the end we're the revolution

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Morten Jensen

Lyricist, blogger, nutritionist, coach, gay, accountant, runner, lover of life, and so much more. Helping gay men get unstuck from stress and anxiety.

Work with me: https://www.changeforth.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.