Poets logo

Where I'm From

I wrote this when I was in 7th grade and think I've changed a bit since then so I will write an updated version of this soon!

By Kaylee RobertsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am from a stuffed bunny,

From Macy’s and many states.

I am from the smell of Peruvian food.

(Spicy and amazing.)

I am from Calla Lilly and the smell of lavender,

Whose scents bring moments of happiness.

I am from the sound of a piano and laughter,

From KayCee and Shaun.

I’m from the I-Love-You-Mores.

And helping each other out.

From “Thank you” and “Amen.”

I am from Jesus Christ and “John 3:16.”

I am from the best country ever,

Peruvian dishes and arroz con pollo.

From an Army Sergeant,

Peruvian ancestors,

And the heart of a hard-working mother.

I am from long road trips

Family vacations,

Hot-air balloon rides,

Rainforest hikes,

I am from those moments-

Unforgettable memories,

That brings joy to our family tree.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.