Poets logo

Where Do I Want To Be

Anywhere

By Cathy holmesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
15
Photo by David Marcu on Unsplash

You asked me where I wanted to be

If there was a special place I dream of

A sandy beach?

A mountain cabin?

Alone with Mother Nature

Or crowded in the big city?

-

You asked me, then you left before I had a chance to answer

Now you’re back and demanding a response. So, yes

Yes, there is a place I want to go

-

It doesn’t matter if the sun shines

It doesn’t matter if it rains or snows

Sandy beach, powdered mountain top

Tropical rain forest or concrete jungle

The setting doesn't matter

The location makes no difference

The only place I’m dreaming of right now

The only place I want to be

-

Is anywhere, but here with you

sad poetry
15

About the Creator

Cathy holmes

Canadian family girl with a recently discovered love for writing. Other loves include animals and sports.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    BOOM 💥

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Oh, I felt that! Beautifully expressed.

  • So sad when that happens 😢

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Very hones and to-the-point.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.