Poets logo

Where Are You?

A poem.

By Steven BaldryPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Where are you?

I’m done swiping left, Tinder is only good to be put on a fire.

There maybe plenty of fish in the sea but I can’t find one that I desire.

These dating sites not only drain the battery but my life as I scroll through…

I wonder now as I throw in the towel, where are you?

I’ve searched the cafes, the bars and the clubs.

Tried to fill the void with obsessions, alcohol and drugs.

All I’ve found at the setting of each sun.

Is that love is often over before it’s even begun.

I wonder is the search even worth while for the sights I’ve seen.

Make me doubt in relationships and the grass being so green.

I see unhappiness masquerading in a lost souls compromise.

Where the truth is lost way beneath a valley of entwined lies.

Yet still there is a belief inside my heart that you do exist.

The cold fog clouds your face so well but I can almost taste your kiss.

The life you breathe into my lungs makes me believe in the dream.

I know you are more Beautiful than I have ever seen.

I know you have faith in love and believe in honesty and trust.

I know you will give all it takes and not give up on us.

In a world of negative confusion and among a people of endless blue.

I believe you will reflect my love and light but tell me…

Where are you?

love poems
1

About the Creator

Steven Baldry

I have been writing Poetry since I was a teenager. Now in my late thirties I enjoy it more than ever. I find it a wonderful release and it helps me to free my mind and understand myself and my emotions.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.