Poets logo

Where Are You My Love?

A Love Poem

By Crystal Lynn SchumacherPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love in the Desert

A Love Poem by Crystal Lynn 4.2.21 Photo and poem Copyright © Crystal Lynn Love

Where are you my love?

I am out in space

wondering around,

doing my best

to savor

the human

race...

Trying to get back to you,

because you

are the only one

I want.

I care for you.

I need to be

with you,

and you alone.

You are the

one

I place upon

my throne.

You are the

one

I do call

my own.

To be with

you

is nothing new.

Only you

know me

like you do...

and only you

can see me

the way

you do.

There is so much

I want to say

to you

and you alone.

Please come home,

off of your

own throne

to be

with me

indefinitely

because

without you

I am

always

alone.

You are the

one

who sets me

free

to be me.

Not you,

me.

Can I please

see you

too?

Ask me to be

with you

and I shall,

because you

my dear,

are far from

hell.

You are my

Sweet Heaven.

Crystal Lynn 🌬❤️♾✌️

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Crystal Lynn Schumacher

Stories are one way we relate to one another. I love and adore stories, poetry and film. Humanity is deep, and I am a well of words. Infinite Love ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.