Poets logo

Where Am I

Lost

By Molly Angie Moustafa Published 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Where Am I
Photo by reza shayestehpour on Unsplash

Rain hammers.

So much chatter.

Do you know the latter?

I'm on the ground screaming.

Am I dreaming?

Is there any meaning?

All is a lie.

Always a good bye.

Until I die.

I am lost.

What is the cost?

But, please, I am not Faust.

I cannot pay the price.

Or offer a vice.

All I see are mice.

I need a map.

Or a kind chap.

Or any poor sap.

There is no road.

There is no code.

Only a heavy load.

Blood.

Flood.

In inescapable mud.

I need to breathe.

I only heave.

Please don't leave.

My fingers search for you.

For how you were before the morning dew.

Drinking a cold brew.

Where are you?

Where am I?

Lost.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Molly Angie Moustafa

Greetings. I passionate about the art of the pen. I write from the heart with ideas of endless realms.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • malik zahoor2 years ago

    True words

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.