Poets logo

When You Were Mine

Heartbroken souls unite

By Briana FelicianoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Things I never said

Broken and Defeated

I watched you slip through my fingers

Into the arms of another

My mouth filled with blood

From biting my tongue

I should have told you

Just how much I loved you

Just how much I needed you

But now my heart bleeds

My lungs burn

From screaming for you

And when the nights are cold and lonely

I find myself thinking about

All the things I should've said

When you were mine.

Cosas que nunca dije

Roto y derrotado

Te vi deslizarse entre mis dedos

En los brazos de otro

Mi boca se llenó de sangre

De morderme la lengua

Debería haberte dicho

Lo mucho que te amaba

Cuanto te necesitaba

Pero ahora mi corazón sangra

Mis pulmones arden

De gritarte por ti

Y cuando las noches son frías y solitarias

Me encuentro pensando en

Todas las cosas que debería haber dicho

Cuando tú eras mío.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Briana Feliciano

Hello everyone!

Thank you for accompanying me on this creative journey while I find myself. Your love is greatly appreciated.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.