Poets logo

When You Were Mine

Inspired by '10 Things I Hate About You'

By Briana MariePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Source: https://weheartit.com/entry/326794072

I love the way you made me laugh at absolutely nothing during class.

I love the way you made me smile when you walked into the room, wearing those Converse and crop tops that fit you so well.

I love the way your green jacket fits me when we swapped them years ago, it makes me feel like you are close.

I love the way you held me and your warm skin touched mine, if only you had done that more often.

I love the way you sang and danced like nobody was watching when we were alone in your room, you would point to me as you hopped around.

I love the way your hair curled, the way your lips would pout, the way your hips swayed

When you were mine.

I hate the way you find a way into every song, can't even listen to my favorites without hearing your name.

I hate the way you lied when you said you'd never talk to her.

I hate the way you made me fall for you, and I fell hard.

I hate the way you made promises, because I knew you'd rarely ever follow through.

I hate the way your personality found its way into my own, can't even be me without finding pieces of you.

I hate the way you left me, the way you treated me, the way you dismissed me

Now that you aren't mine.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Briana Marie

Poetry, creative writing, character analyses, etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.