Poets logo

When you see my post about Andrew Tate

A poem

By Kali MailhotPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3
When you see my post about Andrew Tate
Photo by Geran de Klerk on Unsplash

I may not look like a fight,

But I’m a lover of the bite.

My friends have fangs -

Wild Children of the night.

They taught me to howl

As the bloody moon’s first sight

Brightly shines onto you,

Sweat trickles silver tinsel

Gleaming on your cheeks

forehead blue in pale moonlight.

You may not look like a fight:

Shivering bones fragile as clay, with

Clinking jaws of glass in the night.

But I know as you turn away

You put on Popeye’s stone face

Roll up your sleeves, pump ‘em tight,

Like a red, meaty meal up for bait.

“Eat your heart out, Andrew Tate!”

(Smooth like Velvet on the tongue)

But I know It’s a show,

and how your flesh really grows,

To such thin skin yet stacked such tough.

(Tastes dry like paper shredded)

You’re such a peach, all fuzz and hype -

Waiting for some talking rodent to squirrel away your heart, embedded,

Into their hoard of delicate delights.

Lesser a feast for my means -

After I sink in my teeth,

I’ll wipe my palate clean

With a big gulp of Dramamine.

Your views, your taste, they sicken me

But the hunter must quash mobility

Of the killer of kindness,

of distributing views:

A population of populists

Crying about fake news.

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Kali Mailhot

hobby poet always looking for new things to write about.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.