Poets logo

when the trees speak to me

i listen

By morgan leigh callisonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
light of the earth photography

when the trees speak to me

they remind me i am never alone -

how could one be alone with all these kin in every direction i look -

they tell me that while it is also important to be connected to humanity,

my relationship to the trees is key to my personal spirituality.

when the trees speak to me they tell me they see me,

they hear me,

they feel my presence

as a part of their own.

they tell me they can tell i feel

at home amidst them

and that we are all family -

all with different roles to play,

all with different points of view.

they tell me that we come together

to learn and that whenever i might yearn

for things to be different than they are -

i can rest in the assurance

that all is just as it is meant to be.

no need to fret,

no need to be too upset

because things will shift and change

and we are but a small blip

in a grand trajectory of time and space.

when the trees speak to me

they tell me to sit at their base

and simply drink in their wisdom

of earth and sky.

they remind me that much

of what i perceive is constructed

by society and that if i am to move more deeply towards inner peace,

i will begin to see

from the perspective of the trees.

and so it shall be,

they tell me,

so it shall be.

inspirationalnature poetry
Like

About the Creator

morgan leigh callison

off grid creatrix & moon witch.

i live to create compilations of words & pieces of visionary art. an avid driftwood collector & moon gazer, i am always either looking up, down or towards a bright horizon.

www.morganleighcallison.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.