Poets logo

When The Moon Speaks

Poetry

By angela descalzoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Moonlight sounds like the morning dew that drips from my window sill.

The silent sound that wakes with grace and embraces the sun being undone.

Moonlight sounds like the ever-basking light that fills the darkness within me.

Moonlight shows me that even in the night, the sound of the bright moon will prevail in the dark days absent of life and rain.

Moonlight sounds like I could taste the colors of red and pink

As it reminds me of the rose petals I danced in

Using only my eyes

To see the touch of champagnes love

Seep from the heart of bottomless end

For my senses become overwhelmed with the smell of aromatic sweetness

And I am immersed

By the scent

Of colorfulness

Moonlight sounds like

I laid a hand on the sight

Of a blank canvas filled with mysterious color

The lovely warmth offered by moonlight

To the undefined mind.

The moon is soundless

As I am reminded

Of all the noise it truly makes.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.medicalnewstoday.com%2Farticles%2F326012&psig=AOvVaw3qgguMdL7fxqojROFsGDEC&ust=1652550135985000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAwQjRxqFwoTCLjbmZuD3fcCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAD

moon image link

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

angela descalzo

I kept a journal ever since I was a child, often writing poetry, trying to express expression in a way that could be percieved and acknowledged when it is most misunderstood. To show my truth and maybe relate to others with buried truths.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.