Poets logo

When I Will Be The Master?

A Journey of an Impatient Sculptor.

By HBR PatelPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
When I Will Be The Master | HBR Patel

I Chiseled Day and Night In This Field of Art to be the Master,

No Break, Just Work, and You Say I am still Miles Away To Be The Master.

Master, O Master! Guide Me to The Path To Be A Master,

I Think I Have Worked Enough To Be Called As A Master.

Even After Eighteen Years, You Say There are Many Things To Improve,

Yet, You Never Say To Be A Master How Much More I Should Improve?

There is Always Some Room For Improvement in This Field of Art,

You Always Reply When asked Whether I Am A Master in This Field of Art.

My Son That is The Answer To Your Question of When I Will Be The Master,

Because Many Have dedicated Their Entire Life in This Field To Be A Master.

Yet, We Remember Them For Their Work And Not For Their Title,

Because Your Work, If Good, Will Be Remembered Even Without A Title,

There is No Shortcut or A Sure Way To Be Earn The Title of The Master,

Because You are The Only Competition That You Have To Face To Be A Master.

If You are Enduring To Gain Fame With The Title of The Master,

Then I Must Warn You That No Genius Endured For That Title Of The Master.

Passion is What Drives The Genius To Endure Even After Becoming Master,

Mediocre Abandon Their Endeavour When No One Adjunct Them As Master.

The Secret Lies in The Two Words Ringing True From Here To Eternity,

It Takes Passion That Inspires and Patience That Last Till Eternity.

Cultivate Those Qualities And Your Effort Won’t Need Reward To Continue,

Real Success Do Not Lie in Destination But The Journey That We Continue.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

HBR Patel

Learning to Read, Write, Design & Pray aptly. Author of Political Fiction POTUS#45 & few more. Inspiring myself with my words to excel. હસતા રહેજો! hbrpatel.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.