Poets logo

When I was Broke

Diamond Dreams Movement Production

By Diamond Dreams MovementPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
DDM Production

When I was broke, I was on the street, a suburbian Kid lurking for something to eat,

In & out of family members houses,

Couldn’t find a 9-5,

I was on the streets, sleeping in laundry mates & washrooms,

Thank you to G mom who lent her house to kid with a broken heart, not a broken soul,

Father stole almost everything my mom left me,

Had to kill a lot my demons, along with others who left theirs with me,

Still flying solo but got a better team,

We the ones, live the same morals that I stand by, now working toward our bigger dreams,

Once in the A, nickel & diming for something to eat, trapping at the car wash,

Everyday even on the rainy day,

The story surreal, like a Dream,

Building a empire at my homie crib,

Big ideas, sleeping on the floor in the hallway, I can’t give up,

I’m the example, we going back-to-back,

Now that the message is being spread,

I can start to say I will never starve again

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Diamond Dreams Movement

Abstract thoughts for modern artistic minds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.