Poets logo

When I'm Dead and Gone

A poem about my afterlife beliefs.

By AstraldreamerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Don't cry for me when I'm dead and gone.

I still exist I've just moved on.

To a world you can't see that's all around, not in the sky but on the ground.

In another dimension where angels sing.

Where there is no evil

Just joy and laughing

I didn't die I'm still alive

Just in spirit form ,

you can't see with your eyes

But feel with your heart and you will find

My presence around you

my picture in your mind

Feel my arms around you holding you tight,

Whispering I love you

Telling you that I am alright.

I'm happy now I feel no pain.

And I'm still around just not the same.

So remember now when I'm dead and gone.

When you go to my funeral to pray and sing songs

I'll be right there with you

An angel by your side

Loving and healing you

Wiping your tears as you cry.

But as I said please don't cry.

We will meet one day again

This is Just a temporary good bye.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Astraldreamer

im a 43 year old single mum of two autistic adult children.

i love angels, crystals, candles, law of attraction, dreams and the paranormal.

I love being near deep blue sea.

I love animals and currently have 4 cats, 2 dogs and 2 rabbits.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.