Poets logo

When I Lost You

Pre-Bedroom Challenges

By Zachary BoulangerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

June 2019

Well, Here I am again

Lost in the depths, barely hanging in

It's been four years my friend

It was too early for our world to see your end

But I closed that door,

I know that I won't see you anymore

Though I know one thing for sure

It's you I'm living for

Not sure how I made it through

There was just so much left to do

So much was lost when I lost you

You're not forgotten. Not today

You're not forgotten. There's no way.

You're not forgotten, come what may.

But It's been four years my friend

It was too early for our world to see your end

But I closed that door,

I know that I won't see you anymore

Though I know one thing for sure

It's you I'm living for

Not sure how I made it through

There was just so much left to do

So much was lost when I lost you

Where would I be if you were still here

Sometime I fear I gained too much

I still don't know what to do

But I think I'll make it through

Although I'm lost I've still got you

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Zachary Boulanger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.