Poets logo

When Do I Think Of You?

Poem

By Govind DhamiPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
image:google

I think of you in the morning

before the sun rises,

when in the still of the darkness

my heart feels your presence.

Your love, your tenderness,

your slow rhythmic breathing as you sleep,

and I am at peace.

I think of you when the first rays of sunlight

spill like a waterfall between the blinds

and settle in my eyes.

I reach my hand, my foot, any body part will do,

to touch you and breathe you in.

It feeds my heart, my soul, my spirit,

and I am at peace.

I think of you at noon when the sun is at its highest,

when the heat warms my skin

and causes my eyes to close with sheer pleasure.

Thoughts of you surround me, envelop me, overpower me.

Images of you swirl around like a funnel cloud,

sucking into its grasp all that it touches,

and I am at peace.

I think of you when the sun is setting

and its final rays of light begin to fade.

I can hear your voice, deep, soft, and slow in my head--

words of beauty, joy, friendship, and everlasting love.

My heart begins to sing a love song so sweet and so gentle.

I cannot wait to share my day with you and yours with me.

And I am at peace.

I think of you when the sun has set and the stillness of the moon

is displaying one of its many wondrous phases.

Thoughts of your smile, your laugh, and your eyes

create a feeling that is impossible to express with just words.

The need to touch you, to feel you, to drink you in

is almost too much to hold inside.

Anticipation of you is the greatest gift.

I am at peace.

“Please Send me a gift below to help contribute to my next adventure!”

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Govind Dhami

Content Creator Send More Tips For My Hardwork visit my website: https://topbollywood.xyz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.