Poets logo

What Will Happen

'Cause I was alone, by Aayush Tiwari

By Aayush TiwariPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
What Will Happen
Photo by Vasily Koloda on Unsplash

What will happen if one day

I smile and be truthful and say

I'm broken and I need help, would anyone stay

Would anyone care or leave me at bay

Would you lend me a hand when I need this aid

Just like that, all those memories fade!

You don't listen cause you told, your problems are bigger,

It made me think, mine ain't gonna matter

Is that a delusion or real, I stutter

As I try to get myself together

The tears in my eyes swell altogether

To pour it all out I just need, the last petal of my wilting flower

But will I listen to my heart, an advice

Or give shoulder, as I heal my maimed eyes

Is taking care of myself considered selfish?

Overthinking became my new fetish

What will happen to me I don't know

To reap what I sow, once again I wish to grow

It's okay cause my tears watered the plants, it will be lone

made me realize, the moon shines even if it's alone

So what will happen? let's leave it to the flow

I'll embrace myself, through the adversities I glow

It was just me at the start and so I'll be at the end

Through the journey, I'll be there for myself breaking all the unwanted hem

~A loner, surviving through life

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Aayush Tiwari

Hello everyone.

It's Aayush here. I am a young and enthusiastic fella.A blogger.

I know to program,ethical hacking, cyber sec,etc.

A hardcore book lover, I love to read(anything).

And also a poet.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.