Poets logo

What to do when sadness strikes.

Sadness

By PerceptionCo.Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I was raised to hide my feelings if they were anything but happiness. Being sad and feeling alone was a bad thing. I felt crazy if I ever felt sad or lonely. As I got older I stopped acting like everything was fine when they weren’t. I learned not to feel bad when I experience different emotions. I finally learned what my mother was maybe trying to teach me. That it’s okay to experience different emotions because we all do. It’s okay for life to suck sometimes and to state that. It’s okay for life to knock you down sometimes. Life will knock you down sometimes, but what’s not okay is staying down.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

PerceptionCo.

Chase your dreams until they become a reality.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kyle Rebecca2 years ago

    I know and can recommend a very efficient and trustworthy hacker. I got his email address on Quora , he is a very nice and he has helped me a couple of times even helped clear some discrepancies in my account at a very affordable price. he offers a top notch service and I am really glad I contacted him. He's the right person you need to talk to if you want to retrieve your deleted/old texts,call logs,emails,photos and also hack any of your spouse’s social network account facebook,instagram,telegram, tiktok,messenger chat,snapchat and whatsapp, He offers a legit and wide range of hacking services. His charges are affordable and reliable, This is my way of showing appreciation for a job well done. contact him for help via address below.. Email : wisetechacker @gmail com

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.