Poets logo

What sets your heart racing?

Not aways adorable

By Harmony KentPublished about a year ago 1 min read
19
What sets your heart racing?
Photo by Julian Hochgesang on Unsplash

Behind closed doors

My pulse soars

But not from what you think

It’s from doggy stink

His fart-funk floors!

[Author’s Note: I’m brand new to limericks and wanted to have a try. So here’s my fourth and final effort. Our furry friends aren’t always too adorable! 🙂]

surreal poetrynature poetrylove poems
19

About the Creator

Harmony Kent

The multi-genre author who gets write into your head

I began writing at 40 after a life-changing injury. An avid reader & writer, I love to review & support my fellow authors.

Find Me:

Blog

Story Empire

Amazon Author Page

Twitter

Goodreads

Bookbub

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Michele Jonesabout a year ago

    Made me laugh.

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Haha, good one! You're a natural limerick creator!

  • Robbie Cheadleabout a year ago

    Very cute, Harmony.

  • John W. Howellabout a year ago

    A reminder of the down side.

  • D.L. Finnabout a year ago

    So funny, Harmony... and true!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    I love this, such a great reminder that pets aren't just loves and snuggles! Such a fun and funny poem, I appreciate the effort! I am not brave enough to give it a go!

  • Gwen Planoabout a year ago

    Ah, this is so sweet, and maybe smelly. I love your limerick, Harmony. ❤️

  • J. R. Loweabout a year ago

    Omg yep, dog farts are dangerous 😷 😂

  • Staci Troiloabout a year ago

    My furry friends are always adorable. (They can sometimes stink, though.) 💕 🐕‍🦺

  • Joan Hallabout a year ago

    Cute one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.