Poets logo

What's Your Level

To Succeed You Will Experience Failure

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
10
What's Your Level?

A very free form poem about trying to hit your target and find your level of success.

This is also an excuse for me to share the wonderful “What’s Your Level?” by Thousand Yard Stare.

Listen and Read

I command You

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I

Wanted

To

Write

A

One

Word

Poem

+

But too many Words Came Out

+

I Failed In My Goal

I Failed In My Target

I Failed

I Just Failed

+

Or Maybe I didn’t

+

What is Failure

+

It Is A Word

+

It describes a situation

Where the Path Was Wong

The Way Was Wrong

+

Failure Showed Me

I need to try another way

+

And That Way May Fail As Well

+

They who never try may never fail

But they will never succeed

+

The road to success is paved with failures

They built the road that made you succeed

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

social commentary
10

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsMariannDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquist2 years ago

    Thank you!💕 The hubby is always asking his girls if they checked their oil lately. That's what your level reminded me of!😉😂

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    Loved the music to go with the read - see I listened, lol! Also loved how the beginning naturally led to those end lines, which were just what I needed to hear. Thanks!

  • Caroline Jane2 years ago

    This is fab Mike. Great sentiments. ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.