Poets logo

What’s My Identity Because I Forget Every Day

i dont exist, exist.

By Emily SerenaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

upside down my sense of reality has gone

brilliant because insanity is shiny

and ofcourse

i continue staring into my eyes

for hours in mirrors.

& as my mind shifts towards disappearing

i continue swallowing shrooms

weekly to watch the walls become my body

the ceiling become fragile

when I’m sober

when I’m my daily peaceful

i still recognize I’m hallucinating.

that’s sacred.

i did all we’re scared of

truly what terrified me beyond measure

i surrendered to the irrelevance of human

existence.

they want me to sew my lips

because I still sound depressing

as if we’re all useless & thats the hidden truth

but I continue sitting in meditation while

my thoughts slice each other up

& I find the universe offers me peace

to

lose separation between myself & everyone

between myself & the houses & cars

& grass

& objects

to be one

so I’ll keep dying

death is the worst thing we imagine

oh fuck, to not exist anymore.

to leave it behind, every moment we stressed

on making life into perfection

just for there to be an end to us?

eventually

i grasped the obvious knowledge

to stop chasing oblivion

& befriend it.

no one will come to that silly thing we call

a funeral

there’s no one to come

there’s never been anyone here

but

a clash of dimensions creating

structure

buildings, cities, physical objects

forming memories

building identities

& sketching the illusion

these are all totally different things.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Emily Serena

truly, my dharma (life purpose) is to write. although death is an interesting means of a beggining to me rather than an end, I still choose to spend my moments as Emily, in this physical dimension, in a revolution of poetry & silent speech

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.