Poets logo

What My Heart Desires

the longing for freedom

By Laura Blu SandíaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
What My Heart Desires
Photo by Rod Long on Unsplash

Sometimes, I would like to travel back in time

And live as my ancestors did.

In the woods

Without fences

With respect for nature and each other.

By Gustav Gullstrand on Unsplash

To wake up to the song of the birds

- not the alarm clock.

To breathe the air of the mountain

- not the dust of the city.

To look at each other through the heart

- not the screen of the cellphone.

To live with the time of the sun & the moon

- not appointments & deadlines.

To enjoy food coming from the earth

- not the supermarket.

To see animals as my companions

- not my pets.

I want to live without fear of the unknown …

By Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

Because we are one with all that is.

. . .

Thank you for appreciating my art!

If you liked what you read, leave a ♥️ and support my writing with a tip. Find more inspiring stories in word and picture on my blog, Instagram and Youtube Channel.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Laura Blu Sandía

◈ Soul Writer, Body Mover, Food Lover ◈

I believe life writes the best stories.

www.blusandia.net

IG @blusandia_souldancer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.