Poets logo

What it felt like when I had Love

Love

By Devin BrownPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
What it felt like when I had Love
Photo by Kaysha on Unsplash

I never would’ve imagined that I be with you, the fact that you went to Morse, I had no clue, it’s crazy how things happen in the way that they do because everything I’ve been through was preparing me for you, my baby, my boo, true Love that’s you, it’s crazy how when you least expect it, it comes straight to you, you’re beauty, you’re heart, you’re smile is so sweet, when it comes to loving you, it comes so naturally, like God was taking his time while he was saving you for me, he took us down our own paths so that one day we could be and now it’s here and I can see so clear and perfectly, that your my soul mate, your my person designed just for me. I just wanted you to know that I have never felt love before, but with you it’s so different, with you it’s so much more, with you it’s so amazing, something I’ve never felt before, it’s so crazy how you love, it’s so crazy how it feels, I just know within my heart that this is the real deal, the way you kiss me, the way you look at me, I can feel it all, like the swish of the net when someone shoots the ball, like the ache of ya body when someone slips and falls, the more we spend time, the more it feels true, the more I understand it, the more I know it’s you, this love is so amazing, it’s really like no other and I know that for a fact because you even met my mother, my little sisters and my brother, something I wouldn’t have done, if I thought you were like the otthers. I hope you like this little poem that I wrote for my Queen, my lady and I hope that one day in the future we can read it to our babies.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.