Poets logo

What is a Dream?

Mirror Mirror

By MegPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
What is a Dream?
Photo by Inga Gezalian on Unsplash

Dreams are the magnifying glass we use,

Before diving into the subconscious ocean.

Each fantasy a kiss from intuition,

To discover locked away emotion.

The cranial key designed by day,

A handle carved from yew’s lumber,

Unlocks a world beyond reason.

Some restless nights I impatiently wonder,

Where will my dreams take me tonight?

Will I feel horror from a shadowy beast?

Or caress my lover in sweet embrace?

Will I indulge in a feast?

Or will I remember no dreams?

Fantasy reveals what I love and fear.

Through slumber the oracle rises,

Dreams are the ultimate mirror.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Meg

I'm here to explore the depth of human experience and to stop procrastinating my passion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kimabout a year ago

    I looove this! Dream interpretations are wild. The connection to the subconscious is so enlightening.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.