Poets logo

What If (I Wish)

A letter to the younger me; if I had a time machine, I'll go back to guide her, tell her what awaits her us

By D'anna AaronPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
I forgot what grade I was in but this was at school on picture day even though I was picked on and bullied I still smiled❤

What if I told you that your life would be hell

hell on earth

What if I told you that you'll be depressed

What if I told you that one morning you woke up contemplated suicide I know I know shit hurts

And What if I told you that life won't be easy for you, there's gonna be ups and downs

You might just fall in love but keep in mind that it's only infatuation

If I told you all this would you be scared?

Would you keep going?

If I showed you a map of the future that awaits you would you reroute?

Or would it be for better or worse

I wanna tell you that I love you

I wish I can give you the world

I wish I can give you the life you deserve but that's not how life works

I wish I can take depression from you

I wish I can guide you from here to the future lol and just tell everyone I'm your doppelganger

I wish I can be here to fight the demons off

I wanna say sorry for what I'm putting you through but this battle I'm fighting is making us stronger

when you catch up you'll be head strong, you'll be a warrior, you'll be an angel on this earth

I love you so much take care babygirl

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

D'anna Aaron

Writer

Poet

Your local hood poet

Your favorite astronaut👽🤖

IG: marzpoetic_cave

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.