Poets logo

What If I By: Danyel Fields

What if I goes into things of past and future

By Danyel FieldsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
What If I By: Danyel Fields
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

What if I told you all a little bit about me.

Would you believe me or think it was just another story to sing.

What if I told you, I have been here many time's long ago.

Walking these roads that look nothing like they did before.

What if I told you, some of you are the same as me!

Walking this world for eternity in search of better things.

Would you believe me or would you continue suffering!

What if I told you, we have all fallen from God's grace!

Would you take it in stride or turn away from my face?

What if I told you, I could save you from your sins!

Would you ask for my forgiveness or just turn your back again.

What if I told you, I could walk on water to bring you through!

Would you take it literally or just have faith on what I can do.

What if I told you, the world is coming to an end?

Would you be the one's to turn your backs on sin?

What if I can save your life?

Would you grab my hand or die in spite?

Thank you for the read and hope you enjoyed every word. Share it and spread my words. If you can leave a tip. If not while I just hope you are blessed.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Danyel Fields

I have fell on hard time's many times but the things that keep me going are the songs, stories, and poems that I write within. They can make me smile on dark days or they help twist dreams the dreams I have.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.