Poets logo

What I Think Comes Back to Me

Flip a coin

By Prudence is LatePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

2 sides of the chance coin as it flips through the air

One side tells me live and let live

The other side tells me to care

But care isn't all that it's made to seem

Since self worth and acceptance can't stand without a lean

Care takes the fall if one falls over

It ain't ever my fault says blame, oh no sir

Nothing is ever the fault of the side that don't care

All that side does is flip through the air

But blame is a term that has another name

That name might be self suffering, injury, and pain

Because until it's life, and let life be

What I think of you

Always comes back to me

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Prudence is Late

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.