Poets logo

What I Need

Ice Cream is great thinking food

By Kaede feyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
What I Need
Photo by Dovile Ramoskaite on Unsplash

Its taken me a while to relaize some hard truths...

It just hit me, while im enjoying my vanilla ice cream

I realized I've been trying to live in the past, expecting things to be the same.

But things are not the same as they were 3 years ago.

What I Want and What I Need are 2 different things now.

Even though I Want to keep what we had the same.

It can no longer be…

What I Need now, is someone who's not afraid to make their intentions clear.

Who wants to build a future, who will stay through all the hard times.

No matter how ugly things can get, who's willing to mend the broken pieces of our lives.

It will never be perfect, but figuring things out together is the best part to spending the rest of our lives together.

That is What I Need now....

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Kaede fey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.