Poets logo

What I Can Never Tell My Boyfriend

I Love You

By Jessica FPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1

You'd laugh if I told you how much I love you.

We don't do those kind of things.

It's been a year and you're still too afraid

to say it back to me.

But don't worry darling I know you do.

Whether you like it or not.

Because I catch you staring at me the way all guys do

in those corny romance films.

You say you're not ready to say it and we never have serious talks.

But when life starts to really go shit

You're the first one I call.

You say you want to live alone,

you don't need company.

But every time I try to leave

you're begging me to stay.

Half my crap is sprawled on your floor,

I've had a toothbrush since date three.

We spend every night on the sofa

and each an entire tub of ice cream each.

Now even if we never talk

or decide what we are

I know we've got love that lasts forever

and we're always in each other's hearts.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jessica F

I write poetry and sad things

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.