Poets logo

What do I have to offer

A poem

By P.A Parnells Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

What do I have to offer

I can’t offer you the moon

For it’s not mine to give

I can’t offer you an extraordinary life

Although I’m not an ordinary man

I can’t offer you anything your heart desires

Because the only thing I can guarantee is to vow

devotion to you

I can’t offer you a perfect life

But I can assure you prince Charming doesn’t just

live in a fairytale

I can’t offer you a trouble-free life

But I can without a doubt give you a love-filled

Life, greater than anyone could offer you falsely

I can’t offer you freedom from past heartache

But I can surely set your heart on fire with my

Touch

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.