Poets logo

What Are You Lying About?

The affair that was already there

By Ann ChambersPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
What Are You Lying About?
Photo by Maru Lombardo on Unsplash

Does everyone lie? I think so.

Even the people who you wouldn’t think do.

Family man

Supportive husband

Well respected by the public

No body would suspect what he does when he is alone.

But I know.

I know that he lies to her

I know that he lies to her too.

I know he has many more that he keeps from me.

Some people over think every lie that they tell.

Some say them as if it is their only reality.

Who is the worst liar?

The answer seems so simple but I do not think that it is.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ann Chambers

Words keep me grounded

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.