Poets logo

What A Broken Heart

Poems From The Brokenhearted

By Amanda J MollettPublished 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
What A Broken Heart
Photo by Jakob Rosen on Unsplash

Inside my heart is aching

Just too much breaking

How could it bend so far?

I can not believe,

You broke my heart

Only you can help it mend

Everything that has happened,

You are the one,

Who made it bend

With your heart

Can you clearly see,

What you have done?

With your eyes

What you were closed off to before?

And in your mind,

No longer in a bind,

Can you understand that

You need to have my back

As I have yours?

If you can not have me

As I have you

This life as we know it,

Is through

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Amanda J Mollett

First, and foremost I am a mom…always . I am a proud mom of a graduate & artist. I am a author/writer and a journalist. I have multiple certificates in journalism and various writing certificates such as novel writing and creative writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.