Poets logo

Weeds

a tautogram poem

By Dana StewartPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Top Story - March 2023
96
Weeds
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

We wait watching,

wonderous

wager why’s

wishing -

whispered warnings

we want wantonness

wounded waltzes

willful whirlwinds

witnessed witchcraft

winks, wine

weakened

wholeheartedly we walk,

wade within withered wildflowers

love poems
96

About the Creator

Dana Stewart

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (58)

Sign in to comment
  • Sarah Danaher10 months ago

    well done and loved the flow of it

  • very good

  • Emily Binkley11 months ago

    Such a wonderful poem. Love the flow of it.

  • Roy Stevens11 months ago

    I really liked that one Dana. I hope to get to your longer work soon. At the moment I'm swamped with comment replies, but you'll be hearing from me. Thanks for subscribing BTW!

  • Hamza Shafiq12 months ago

    Thankyou for sharing loved it

  • Concrete Angel12 months ago

    Wow!

  • Shams Ul Qammarabout a year ago

    Ohh found Something interesting here.

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    You used one of my favorite letters and mention something I love, wildflowers. This is a winner all the way around!

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    Well-worded...

  • Mary Haynesabout a year ago

    Well done. I find it interesting how I am drawn to faded wild flowers. Is that a sign I’m coming to terms with the passing of time? 🤔

  • Testabout a year ago

    Wonderful! - Anneliese

  • Can Toptaşabout a year ago

    Great job))

  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    Ethereal magic 💖

  • Muhammad Aliabout a year ago

    This poem has a strong sense of introspection and contemplation. The use of alliteration and repetition of certain words throughout the poem gives it a rhythmic quality, making it feel almost like a chant. Dear [dana stewart], I hope this message finds you well. I have recently written a poem and I'm seeking feedback from an expert like you to help me improve it. I would greatly appreciate any tips or suggestions you may have to make my poem better. Here's a link to my poem: [https://vocal.media/poets/night-of-terror-a-haunting-journey-of-a-fateful-couple]. Thank you for taking the time to read my message, and I look forward to hearing back from you. Best regards, [muhammad ali ]

  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    gorgeous work! Congrats on your Top Story! 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

  • Lea Springerabout a year ago

    Waltz of the Weeds--I can fee the movement in your choice of words---moving back & forth in the breeze.

  • Kingsley Osevweabout a year ago

    Great Content

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    This reads like dreamspeak, incoherent to our conscious ears, yet striking an unconscious chord that says "there's wisdom here" and I linger to find it. Beautiful. Well done.

  • John M Edwards Jrabout a year ago

    I like it.

  • Mohamed Jakkathabout a year ago

    I wanted to take a moment to express my gratitude for your wonderful tautogram poem, "Weeds." Your creative and unique use of language truly impressed me, and I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. I appreciate the effort you put into creating this piece and sharing it with the world. Your poem has left a lasting impact on me, and I am grateful for the opportunity to have experienced it. Thank you for your talent and dedication to your craft. Your work has inspired me, and I look forward to reading more of your writing in the future.

  • Caroline Janeabout a year ago

    Ahhhhh. Yes. Lovely. 🥰

  • JBazabout a year ago

    This is a talent, you are not just slapping words that begin with the same letter together . You create a complete story , a visual.

  • Carly Bushabout a year ago

    Great job! I love this particular take on the prompt.

  • Muhammad Naveedabout a year ago

    Nice. Check mine too

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.