Poets logo

Wedding

Speeches

By Jeremy WhitePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Wedding
Photo by Al Elmes on Unsplash

I have been watching

A lot of maid of honor

And best man speeches

On YouTube lately.

I have been thinking about

What it would be like to have

My best friend give a toast

At my wedding.

We have known each other

20 years at this point.

There is no telling what she

Would say or do.

I have seen a lot of videos

Where they sing.

I would love it if they did that.

The opposite scares me.

If I had to give a speech

At her wedding.

It would be honored but

I also hate public speaking.

I also worry that I will

Never get married.

Just do not know if

Marriage is for me.

How would you feel if

You got a singing maid

Of honor or best man speech.

How would you feel if you

Had to give one?

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jeremy White

I am from a small town. I have grown up surrounded by woods. I love to Write. I started out with poems. I did not start writing stories until I joined vocal. Writing stories is really fun. I have a Bachelors in Psychology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brian Griffin8 months ago

    Preparing wedding speeches can be both exciting and nerve-wracking. To craft a memorable speech, start by introducing yourself and expressing gratitude. Share anecdotes that showcase your relationship with the couple, keeping it light and heartfelt. Structure your speech with a clear beginning, middle, and end. Practice beforehand to maintain a confident delivery. Online resources, like https://www.weddingforward.com/wedding-vows-for-her/ offer valuable insights and tips to help you create a wedding vows for her or him, that resonates with the audience and adds a special touch to the celebration.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.