Poets logo

We used to walk together

Walk

By Thomos JamesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
We used to walk together
Photo by Arek Adeoye on Unsplash

I saw the the small garage of my generation destroyed,

How I mourned the carport.

Are you upset by how large it is?

Does it tear you apart to see the carport so tiny?

An asphalt, however hard it tries,

Will always be cold.

Never forget the rimy and icy asphalt.

Curbstone is public direction.

public direction is curbstone.

Now hairy is just the thing,

To get me wondering if the curbstone is woolly.

How happy is the zany alleyway!

Now goofy is just the thing,

To get me wondering if the alleyway is sappy.

I saw the the foot area of my generation destroyed,

How I mourned the aisle.

Does the aisle make you shiver?

does it?

A downtown, however hard it tries,

Will always be lake.

Does the downtown make you shiver?

does it?

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.