Poets logo

We Have Just Met

A poem about insidious desire

By Nessy WriterPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Our bodies intertwine and twist

With secret wishes on our tongues

We hide them,

Obscure them in ourselves

The aching hunger always

Frantically pulsating with every push

Of the blood through our fingers and our chests

Heaving with breath that is not our own

Possession and traction,

raking through my hair

Across my back

You must belong to me

Ropes tighten as heat condenses on our skin

And trickles down his back.

My thighs are, shining slick

We sigh, we float on wet sheets

And remember who we are

Or try to, each move like quicksand

drawing us to the void again.

Remembering the silence, his eyes

That cut through questions and submerge me in their darkness.

Muffle me to reason.

The memories do not dance there yet

He does not look at me,

he is searching for what haunts him.

And dares to hope the spectre may be turning from the room

My leg brushes his.

We have just met

A poem in reverse, contemplating the eroticism and passion of first meeting and becoming involved with a new lover.

If you like my work and want to support ongoing works, please feel free to tip me. All donations are much appreciated and help a great deal.

If you'd like to make a suggestion, request or hire me for my freelance writing, feel free to contact [email protected].

love poems
1

About the Creator

Nessy Writer

A freelance writer of all sorts sharing it out with the world. Poetry, prose, advice, reviews and travel writing.

If you want to show your support and see more please follow me on Twitter: Nessywriter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.