Poets logo

Way Too Long

A New Leaf #14

By Zachary BoulangerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Steve Halama on Unsplash

I'm in love with no one else

you're the sweetest thing I've ever felt

let me hold your hand, let me understand

how you make this boy feel like a man

Girl, you know you are the one

and our journey's just begun

you give me strength to carry on

I know with you that I belong

Hey baby I think that you should marry me

you're the brightest light I've ever seen

I can show you all the wonders of this land

if you just give me your hand

I've waited way too long for this

I almost died when we first kissed

take a chance, I promise you

that I will stay faithful and true

I'm not expecting you to know just yet

but I'm asking you not to forget

this life we've made

you and I under the shade

art
Like

About the Creator

Zachary Boulanger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.